top of page
Blog: Blog2
  • sal5014

ICM Week 1: Drawing with Code

I'm excited to learn computation because I want to create projects with a purpose, projects that can help people. Many of these projects require some level of coding or Web Development skills. In the past I became frustrated because there were things I wanted to achieve (like web design and development) that I couldn't fully realize because I lacked the knowledge of how coding works and I'm hoping that in the future I can complete these projects without this obstacle.


Sketch on P5:


At first I became slightly frustrated with the editor as I am used to creating shapes easily on Adobe Illustrator and being able to move them without much thought. In this case I had to pause to think about the syntax for each part of the drawing (color, if it has stroke, weight, shape and position) which became a little annoying. Eventually though I got into a kind of rhythm and things became easier.


I couldn't figure out how to make more complicated shapes (like stars) nor could I figure out how to tilt/rotate shapes created.


I liked using a web editor as it makes life easier in the sense that I don't need to download a program or waste space saving multiple files.


3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page